Can I stop sharing and remove data from my Personal Health Record?

At any time you can choose to stop sharing information via Settings > Patient Access on your iPhone in IOS8.  It is also possible to be selective about which data items you choose to send to your clinician via the Apple Health app.

Currently the Patient Access app only supports the addition of new information; however, we envisage quickly extending this functionality to delete information via the Patient Access service.

IMPORTANT: Tickets can only be raised for Medical practices in England. If your practice is outside England, please raise your query directly with your Medical practice.

If you still need help with using Patient Access, you can raise a ticket here for the support team. If you want to discuss a medical issue, contact your practice.

Patient Access is an online service provided by EMIS Health. We provide the clinical system that your practice uses and which you connect to through Patient Access. Your Patient Access account is configured and looked after by your practice, not us, so you will sometimes need to contact them directly if you’re having problems. However, where we can help you or your practice we certainly will.